Our People

Who to contact

If you are preparing an application for funded research you should first complete an intent to submit form.

If you have a query about funded research the following information may help:


Query Contact
General Research Support Research.Development@nuim.ie
DAFM caragh.tisdall@mu.ie
EU Horizon 2020 /ERC Kim Reilly/ Patrick BoyleEilish Lynch(On leave)
Enterprise Ireland Deirdre Clayton
Health Research Board Deirdre Clayton/ Noreen Lacey (On Leave)
Irish Research Council Louise Bolger
IRC Postgraduate Scholarships & Postdoctoral Fellowships  Louise Bolger
Other Agencies (Science & Engineering) Deirdre Clayton/ Noreen Lacey (On leave)
Other Agencies (Arts/Humanities/Social Science) Caragh Tisdall
Science Foundation Ireland Elaine McCarthy/ Deirdre Clayton
Teagasc Vinnie Fagan
Wellcome Trust - Humanities Deirdre Clayton
Wellcome Trust - Science & Engineering Deirdre Clayton
Internal Funding Caragh Tisdall
Researcher Skills Development Programme Vinnie Fagan
Research Ethics research.ethics@nuim.ie
Research Information System or Research Profile Directory

RIS@nuim.ie / Caragh Tisdall/ Elaine McCarthy

Contracts /Consortium Agreements/ Terms & Conditions/ Legal Miriam Ryan
Pre Award Finances finance.rdo@mu.ie
Post Award Finances finance.rdo@mu.ie
Technology Transfer/Commercialisation Commercialisation@mu.ie
National Policy Director of Research Development

Our People