

COISTE GAEILGE NA hOLLSCOILE

Member(s) as per Terms of Reference	Member
President (ex officio or nominee). President's nominee shall Chair the Committee	Dr Niamh Ní Shiadhail (Chair)
Professor of Nua-Ghaeilge (or his/her nominee)	An tOllamh Tríona Ní Shíocháin
2 members appointed by GA, at least 1 of	Gearoid Ó Conluain, GA member
whom should be internal to the University.	Vacancy for internal person
2 members of Academic Council, appointed by	Professor Stephen Buckley (FSE rep)
Academic Council	Dr Deborah Hayden (FACSP rep)
At least 1 and no more than 2 members of	An tOllamh Seán Ó Riain
staff, appointed by the President of the	Dr Liam Mac Amhlaigh
University	
Director Centre for Irish Language Gaeilge (or	Aisling Ní Bheacháin, Director Centre for
his/her nominee)	Irish Language /Gaeilge
Oifigeach na Gaeilge /Irish Language Officer	 Dr Brian Mac Maghnuis, Oifigeach na Gaeilge
President of MSU (or his/her nominee);	Kyla Henry, VP Student Life
1 additional student nominated by the	Roddie MacAonghusa, MU student
President of MSU	
1 student nominated by University President	Vacancy
Up to 3 persons co-opted by the Committee	Saoirse De Paor, Library