

## **EQUALITY, DIVERSITY, INCLUSION AND INTERCULTURALISM COMMITTEE**

Member(s) as per Terms of Reference	Member
President (ex officio, or nominee). President's nominee shall Chair the Committee	Dr Gemma Irvine (Chair), VP EDI
HR Director or his/her nominee (ex-officio)	David Keane, HR Director
VP for Equality and Diversity or their nominee (ex-officio);	Sam Blanckensee, Equality Officer
Director of Estates (ex-officio)	Michael Rafter, Director of Estates
4 members nominated by Academic Council (1 from each faculty of the University, each of whom shall be a member of Academic Council);	<ul> <li>Dr Aidan Mooney (FSE Rep)</li> <li>Dr Pauline Cullen (FSS Rep)</li> <li>Dr Michael Cronin (FACSP Rep)</li> <li>Dr Joanne Masterson (FSE Rep)</li> </ul>
4 members of GA (of whom at least 1 shall be an external member);	<ul> <li>Dr Jon-Ivar Skullerud, GA member</li> <li>Rachel Fagan, GA member</li> <li>External GA member vacancy</li> <li>GA member vacancy</li> </ul>
1 member of the Partnership Committee	Neasa Hogan, Dept Geography
3 representatives of MSU (each nominated by MSU President with the prior written agreement of the President of the University).	<ul> <li>Alex Balfe, MSU President</li> <li>Kyla Henry, VP Student Life</li> <li>Niamh Riney, VP Welfare and Equality</li> </ul>
Committee may itself co-opt as full members not more than three external persons etc	<ul> <li>Dr Rose Ryan, Director Access</li> <li>Dr Chandana Mathur, Chair of MU Scholars at Risk Steering Group</li> <li>Professor David Malone, Chair Gender Equality Steering Group</li> </ul>