The Postgraduate Feedback Council is the primary mechanism by which taught and research postgraduate students can advise on the enhancement of their experience in Maynooth University.
It is composed of postgraduate representatives from both taught and research degrees from all academic departments and research centres within the University.  It is chaired by the Dean of Graduate Studies and has representation from the Students Union and University units who are placed to inform and enhance the postgraduate student experience. Issues raised at the Feedback Council may be forwarded to the Graduate Education Committee of Academic Council. 
For full ex-officio membership and remit of the Council, please see the

Postgraduate Feedback Council Terms of Reference

Council meetings take place four times each academic year.  The meeting schedule for the academic year 2022-2023 is as follows:
•           Tuesday, 25th October, 11 am - 12.30 pm, Eolas Meeting Room 2
•           Tuesday, 6th December, 10 - 11.30am, Eolas Meeting Room 1
•           Tuesday, 21st February, 10 - 11.30am, John Hume Boardroom
•           Tuesday, 28th March, 10 - 11.30am, John Hume Boardroom

Postgraduate student representatives to the Feedback Council

A maximum of two student representatives are nominated by each department to the Council.  Ideally one of these should be a taught postgraduate student (such as a participant on a taught masters programme) or a research student (such as a doctoral student).  The Graduate Studies Office contacts each department head or postgraduate student co-ordinator each October and requests nominations.  Student representatives sit on the Council for 1 calendar year.

Postgraduate Feedback Council student representatives for the Academic Year 2022/2023 (to be confirmed)

Faculty of Arts, Celtic Studies & Philosophy Student Representatives:
Dept. Ancient Classics – Derek McCann
Dept. English – Andrew Clarke, Cora Crampton
Dept. History – Giovanni Parente, Katie Kennedy
Dept. Media Studies – Vacant
Dept. Music – Hui Han Lui, Enrico Goffi
Dept. Philosophy – Chrisandus Ambale, Sean Devane 
Roinn na Sean-Ghaeilge (Early Irish) – Truc Ha Nguyen, Lydia Hursh 
Lárionad na Gaeilge – vacant 
Roinn na Nua-Ghaeilge (Modern Irish) – Nada Ní Chuirrín 
School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures - Maria Medina, Wieteke Windrich 
Faculty of Social Science Student Representatives: 
Dept. Adult and Community Education – Jennifer Phillips, Obele Akinniranye 
Dept. Anthropology – Bhargabi Das, Kealan Hilley  
Dept. Applied Social Studies– vacant 
Dept. Design Innovation – Anushka Rana, Gavin Logue 
Depts. Economics, Finance & Accounting – Stephen Doran  
Dept. Education – vacant 
Froebel Dept. of Primary & Early Childhood Education – vacant 
Dept. Geography – Shirley Howe, Brian McAvoy 
Dept. International Development – vacant 
School of Law and Criminology – Aaron Harte-Hughes 
School of Business – Javad Esmaeili Nooshabadi, Songuan Li 
Dept. Sociology – Akangshya Bordoloi 
Edward M. Kennedy Institute – vacant 
Innovation Value Institute (IVI) – vacant 
Social Sciences Institute (MUSSI) – vacant 
National Institute for Regional & Spatial Analysis (NIRSA) – vacant 
Faculty of Science & Engineering Student Representatives:
Dept. Biology – Rachel Ward, Conor Barry 
Dept. Chemistry – Andreea Cislaru, Stephen Healy 
Dept. Computer Science – Azeema Yaseen 
Dept. Electronic Engineering – Hasana Bagnall-Hare 
Dept. Experimental Physics – Andrew Miller  
Dept. Mathematics & Statistics – vacant 
Dept. Psychology – Julianne Cox, Chiara Seery 
Dept. Theoretics Physics – vacant 
Hamilton Institute – Shauna Mooney, Kevin Galligan 
ALL Institute – vacant 
National Centre for Geocomputation - vacant 
EDEN Centre of Entrepreneurship, Design & Innovation - vacant