Events

Campus Tours

Maynooth University campus tours give prospective CAO undergraduate students an opportunity to visit our beautiful campus and meet some of our current students. Booking is open - these tours are free.

When: Sunday, 12 February 2023 to Thursday, 02 May 2024

Where: Maynooth University Campus

German History Competition for Second Level Students

Calling all students with an interest in German history and culture! The German History Society of the UK/RoI invites submissions to their Creative Research Contest. First prize: £250, plus £250 for the school to purchase materials to support history teaching. Second prize: £150

When: Thursday, 07 December 2023 to Tuesday, 30 July 2024

Where:

BiteSize Lunchtime Research Skills 2024

Research Skills Training

When: Thursday, 08 February 2024 to Friday, 26 April 2024

Where: Online

EndNote Reference Management Software Training

EndNote Reference Management SoftwareTraining

When: Wednesday, 14 February 2024 to Wednesday, 13 March 2024

Where: Training Rooms C&D in the Library

Maynooth Through the Ages

Lecture Series

When: Monday, 19 February 2024 to Monday, 22 April 2024

Where: Maynooth University Library

Síol Strolls

Síol Strolls

When: Tuesday, 20 February 2024 to Tuesday, 04 June 2024

Where:

Maynooth Classics Seminar Series, Semester 2: 2023-2024

List of dates for Semester 2 (2023-2024) Maynooth Classics Seminars. These events are held on Fridays at 16:00 in Iontas Room 1.33. All welcome.

When: Friday, 23 February 2024 to Friday, 26 April 2024

Where: Iontas Room 1.33, Arts & Humanities Institute.

Student Instagram Takeover

Like to know more about student life at Maynooth University and what it is like to study here? Head over to our Instagram for our students' perspective Instagram @Maynoothcao

When: Tuesday, 27 February 2024 to Thursday, 07 March 2024

Where: Instagram @maynoothcao

The AX1 Sessions: A Masterclass Series in Good Design & its transferability into the Higher Education Classroom

The Dean of Teaching and Learning is delighted to host this series of Masterclasses in conjunction with Dr Threase Kessie, Design Innovation.

When: Thursday, 29 February 2024 to Friday, 29 March 2024

Where: AX 1, Auxilia Building

Time to Talk Coffee Morning

Join us for a tea/coffee/pastries and chat on Monday, 4th March 2024 (10:30 – 11:30) upstairs in the Phoenix Restaurant.

When: Monday, 04 March 2024

Where: Upstairs in the Phoenix Restaurant

Pages