The Music Department is a dynamic centre for research clustered around the main areas of Composition, Musicology and Music Technology/Computer Music

Maynooth University’s Music Department is home to a dynamic and ambitious research community. Composers, performers, musicologists and music technologists work together within a strong interdisciplinary culture. The academic staff includes four composers including two music technologists, and nine musicologists; a number of us also have professional performing backgrounds.