Events

Campus Tours

Maynooth University campus tours give prospective CAO undergraduate students an opportunity to visit our beautiful campus and meet some of our current students. Booking is open - these tours are free.

When: Sunday, 12 February 2023 to Thursday, 02 May 2024

Where: Maynooth University Campus

German History Competition for Second Level Students

Calling all students with an interest in German history and culture! The German History Society of the UK/RoI invites submissions to their Creative Research Contest. First prize: £250, plus £250 for the school to purchase materials to support history teaching. Second prize: £150

When: Thursday, 07 December 2023 to Tuesday, 30 July 2024

Where:

BiteSize Lunchtime Research Skills 2024

Research Skills Training

When: Thursday, 08 February 2024 to Friday, 26 April 2024

Where: Online

Maynooth Through the Ages

Lecture Series

When: Monday, 19 February 2024 to Monday, 22 April 2024

Where: Maynooth University Library

Síol Strolls

Síol Strolls

When: Tuesday, 20 February 2024 to Tuesday, 04 June 2024

Where:

Maynooth Classics Seminar Series, Semester 2: 2023-2024

List of dates for Semester 2 (2023-2024) Maynooth Classics Seminars. These events are held on Fridays at 16:00 in Iontas Room 1.33. All welcome.

When: Friday, 23 February 2024 to Friday, 26 April 2024

Where: Iontas Room 1.33, Arts & Humanities Institute.

The Publicness of Education: The Past, Present and Future of an Educational Ideal

The Publicness of Education: The Past, Present and Future of an Educational Ideal

When: Monday, 04 March 2024 to Thursday, 09 May 2024

Where: Renehan Hall, Maynooth University

Printing women: European women and the book trade

New exhibition in the Russell Library

When: Thursday, 07 March 2024 to Friday, 10 May 2024

Where: The Russell Library, South Campus

CAO Late Application

CAO late applications are those which are received by CAO after 5pm on 1 February 2024. The closing date for late applications is 5pm on 1 May 2024, subject to the restrictions listed in the CAO handbook. The online facility for late applications opened on 5th March 2024 at 12:00 noon and closes at 17:00 on May 1st – a fee of €60 applies.

When: Friday, 08 March 2024 to Wednesday, 01 May 2024

Where: www.cao.ie