Events

Spring Open Day

Join us on campus on Saturday April 27th 2024 for our Spring Open Day.

When: Saturday, 27 April 2024

Where: On campus

Event: Symposium: Publicness of Education: The Past, Present, and Future of an Educational Ideal

A symposium at Maynooth University exploring the current state, challenges, and future of public education in Ireland.

When: Thursday, 09 May 2024

Where:

L&D Training Course - Managing Change in a Changing Environment

Places are still available on L&D course, Managing Change in a Changing Environment on Thursday, 9th May 2024 (09:30 – 16:30) on campus

When: Thursday, 09 May 2024

Where: On Campus

The Sociological Association of Ireland (SAI) 2024 Annual Conference

The conference, themed " Sociological Imagination: Creating Hopeful Futures," promises to be a dynamic and engaging moment for sociologists and scholars.

When: Friday, 10 May 2024 to Saturday, 11 May 2024

Where: Maynooth University, Maynooth, Kildare

Maynooth University Alumni Reunion 2024

Save the date for the Maynooth University Alumni Reunion 2024!

When: Saturday, 11 May 2024

Where: Maynooth University

Fourth Doctoral Conference on Public Education and Pedagogy

The Centre for Public and Pedagogy plans to conduct its fourth Doctoral Conference from 10th to 14th June.

When: Monday, 10 June 2024 to Friday, 14 June 2024

Where:

12th New Materialisms Conference

12th New Materialisms Conference on "Intersectional Materialisms: Diversity in Creative Industries, Methods and Practices," an interdisciplinary platform to explore the convergences and synergies between intersectionality, new materialisms and creative practice.

When: Monday, 26 August 2024 to Wednesday, 28 August 2024

Where:

Brigid's World

The life and times of St Brigid and her Church of Kildare

When: Friday, 13 September 2024 to Sunday, 15 September 2024

Where:

Pages