University Executive

Chaired by the President, the University Executive is a team of academic and administrative leaders, the purpose of which is to support the President in her role as Chief Officer, by providing collective leadership and management for the University Community.

The University Executive assists the President in developing, implementing and reviewing the University Strategic Plan, and in managing the academic, administrative, financial and other activities of the University.

Name  Role
Professor Eeva Leinonen President
Professor Aidan Mulkeen Vice-President Academic, Registrar & Deputy President
Professor Brian Donnellan Interim Vice President for Research, Vice President for Engagement
Professor Colin Graham Dean of Arts, Celtic Studies & Philosophy
Dr Mark Maguire Dean of Social Sciences
Professor Ronan Farrell Dean of Science & Engineering
Dr Alison Hood Dean of Teaching & Learning 
Dr Mike O'Malley Bursar and Secretary
Rosaleen McCarthy ​​Director of Human Resources
Dr Gemma Irvine Vice-President for Equality and Diversity
Rebecca Doolin Vice-President External Affairs